AMAZON VIDEO SERIES WITH MARIO
Market and Promote Your Product
Course Content

Marketing and promoting your product within Amazon can be done several different ways. One of the key metrics that you will want to track in advertising is explained below.

Advertising Cost of Sales (ACoS)

ACoS "is the percentage of direct sales you made from Sponsored Products ads, or the overall brand sales you made from Headline Search Ads that resulted from your advertising campaign. " Amazon Seller Central
To calculate ACoS = total ad spend ÷ total ad sales x 100
 
For example – if you spend $200 on advertising, and made $800 in sales, your ACoS would be 200 ÷ 800 x 100 = 25%. Your aim is to make the percentage as low as possible to ensure you are getting the best return for your money spent.
 
Click on the different options below to learn more about each one.
Brand Registry
Amazon Brand Registry is a higher-level option that is worth investigations once your product has proven to be popular. Once it has been approved, you can create a store on Amazon, like a Shopify store. You will also have Amazon's support if anyone tried to steal your pictures or hijack your listing. But you also get access to Enhanced Brand Content. Listen to Mario explain why you would want this to go through the effort of getting Brand Registry.
 
Need to check on the US Trademark Database?
 
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Amazon Marketing Services
Amazon Marketing Services (AMS) is an optional service that you can access to help promote your listing. Watch this video to find out more.
 
Want to use AMS? Register here
 
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Amazon Pay-Per-Click
Just as you can do Google Adwords, Amazon offer Pay-Per-Click or PPC. This is a great way to get your product started, and make sure people are aware that it exists. Mario will show you a more in-depth view of PPC
 
Want the transcript from the video?

Download here